Quick Links




Meeting Schedule






Feedback Welcome

We value your input!

Have a suggestion or idea for the initiative wiki? Send an email the Project Manager.

Need help using the Wiki? Send an email to Wiki Admin/Support.


How to Get Involved

  • Keep me Informed
    • To be notified about significant events and announcements from the project, follow this site
  • How can I contribute?
  • Add my organization as an official member

Edit SidebarRight


Edit PageTabs


Announcements

DAF HL7 FHIR IG (Data Element Based Queries)

On September 23, 2015, Health Level Seven® International (HL7®) announced that it has published Release 2 of the HL7 Fast Healthcare Interoperability Resources (FHIR®) Draft Standard for Trial Use (DSTU). Additionally, we are pleased to announce that the DAF FHIR Implementation Guide, a US-realm specific implementation guide, has also been published!! The DAF FHIR IG identifies and recommends standards for the interoperable representation and transmission of data using the notion of a Query Stack which modularizes the various layers of the Data Access Framework.


Data Element Based Access - Past Meetings

Meeting Date
Presentation Materials
4/14/2014
DE Presentation
4/21/2014
DAFDetailedDataElements

DAF DE Presentation 4-21
4/28/2014
DAF 4-28-2014
5/5/2014
DAF Data Element SWG 5-5-2014.ppt
DAF Detailed Data Elements_v0.1.docx
5/12/2014
DAF Data Element SWG 5-12-2014.ppt
DAF Detailed Data Elements_v0.3.docx
5/19/2014
DAF Data Element SWG 5-19-2014.ppt
6/2/2014
DAF Data Element SWG 6-2-2014.ppt
DAFDataElements_v0.1.xlsx
6/11/2014
DAFDataElements_v0.2.xlsx
V2 Queries.pptx
6/18/2014
DAF Community Presentation 6-18-2014.pptx
6/25/2014
DAF Data Elements
DAF Presentation
7/1/2014
Data Elements Mapping to QIDAM
QUICK Presentation
7/9/2014
DAF Community Presentation 7-9-2014.ppt
7/16/2014
DAF Community Presentation 7-16-2014.ppt
7/23/2014
DAF Community Presentation 7-23-2014.ppt
DAFDataElements_v0.4.xlsx
9-29-2014
DAF HL7 Project Scope Statement
11-19-2014
Draft FHIR Profile Proposal
Draft FHIR IG
The latest DAF FHIR IG meeting artifacts can be found on the HL7 InM WG website

ONC Lead
Farrah Darbouze
Farrah.Darbouze@hhs.gov
Initiative Coordinator
Johnathan Coleman
jc@securityrs.com
Project Management
Jamie Parker
jamie.parker@esacinc.com
Project Management Support
Gayathri Jayawardena
gayathri.jayawardena@esacinc.com
Project Support
Nik Reineke
nikolas.reineke@esacinc.com
Project Support
Swapna Bhatia
swapna.bhatia@esacinc.com
Technical Support SME
Dragon (Nagesh) Bashyam
nagesh.bashyam@drajer.com
Standards SME
Brett Marquard
brett@riverrockassociates.com
Standards SME
Ed Larsen
ed_larsen@comcast.net
Software Developer
Douglas Harley
douglas.andrew.harley@gmail.com
Privacy and Security SME
Glen Marshall
gfm@securityrs.com
Standards Support
Angelique Cortez
angelique.j.cortez@accenturefederal.com


Edit Contacts