Quick Links


DS4P Pilots



Feedback Welcome

We value your input!
Have a suggestion or idea for the initiative wiki? Send an email the Project Manager.
Need help using the Wiki? Send an email to Wiki Admin/Support.

Edit SidebarRight


Overview

Historical Accomplishments:
  • Filtering of sensitive data from entering the CDR to prevent exchange
  • Exchange of information among community member organizations that does not include any sensitive data
  • Mapping of data in CDR that does not include any sensitive elements
  • Establishment of sensitive data framework in accordance with Louisiana law that accounts for SAMSHA and genetic testing elements
  • Alignment of sensitive data framework with N, R, VR standards


Technical approach



Objectives

  • Integrating previously filtered sensitive data into the CDR
  • Appropriate mapping of integrated data
  • Assignment of the mapped sensitive data to specific segments of confidentiality, N, R, VR as established by the community governed sensitive data policy
  • Exchange of information hosted in the integrated CDR that accords with the community governed sensitive data policy
  • Develop specific examples, use cases, and requirements addressing the needs of community governed health information exchanges with a centralized data repository and several years of clinical information stored from various community sources
    • In particular how will information be exchanged with other HIEs or large organizations in alignment with DS4P (e.g., tagging)

Stakeholders & Points of Contact

Name
Role
Email
Gaurav Nagrath
CIO, Louisiana Public Health Institute
gnagrath@lphi.org
Liam Bouchier
Associate Director, IS, LPHI
lbouchier@lphi.org
Rahul Jain
HIT Business Analyst, IS, LPHI
rjain@lphi.org
Kristin Lyman
Associate Director, Health Systems, LPHI
klyman@lphi.org
David Kulick
Program Manager, Health Systems, LPHI
dkulick@lphi.org
Huahong Qiang
Sr. HIE Applications Developer, IS, LPHI
hqiang@lphi.org
Jonathan Bartels
Software Engineer, Mirth Corporation
jonathanb@mirthcorp.com
Ed Donaldson
Interoperability Product Manager, SuccessEHS
edd@successehs.com
Luis Smith
IT Anlayst IV, Interim LSU Public Hospital
lsmith@lsuhsc.edu

Demonstrated Standards


Ecosystem Diagram


Architecture.jpg

Pilot Project Timeline



Reference Documents

Use Cases 1 & 2:
UseCase1&2.jpg

Document
Description


Initiative Contacts

Name
Role
Contact Information
Johnathan Coleman
Initiative Coordinator
jc@securityrs.com
Julie Chua
ONC Sponsor
julie.chua@hhs.gov
Zachary May
Project Manager, RI/Pilot Lead
zachary.may@esacinc.com
Amanda Nash
Standards/Harmonization Lead
Standards Development Support Team Lead
amanda.j.nash@accenturefederal.com
Edit Contacts