Workgroups




This Week's Agenda




How to Get Involved

  • Keep me Informed
    • To be notified about significant events and announcements from the project, follow this site
  • How can I contribute?
  • Add my organization as an official member

Edit SidebarRight

Edit PageTabs

Thanks for all your hard work and dedication!!

If you are interested in participating in the Community Led Public Health Initiative please click here.

The Public Health Lab Results Sub-Workgroup has successfully outlined the path forward to harmonize the laboratory data exchange between public health and clinical care with the Lab Reporting Interface specification. They also provided recommendations to the harmonization team on how to incorporate the Public Health HL7 implementation guide. Since the SWG has fulfilled their purpose, the group will not reconvene.

The Public Health Lab Results workgroup members will continue working together as part of the Community Led Public Health Initiative. If you are interested in participating in the Community Led Public Health Initiative please click here.

Items Approved Through Consensus

Wiki Link
File Attachment
Date Approved
Public Health Reportable Lab Results - Abbreviated Use Case
HHS_ONC_Public Health Reportable Lab Results _Abbreviated Use Case_FINAL_v 1 0_061511.docx
6/8/2011

Purpose
  • Outline the path forward that will harmonize the laboratory data exchange between public health and clinical care with the Lab Reporting Interface specification.
  • Roadmap to incorporate the Public Health HL7 implementation guide and define a path forward for harmonization.

Works in Progress

Artifact Name
Status
Notes
HHS_ONC_Public Health Reportable Lab Results _Abbreviated Use Case_FINAL_v 1 0_FTFAdditions.docx
Closed
During the IG Analysis FTF session we realized the PV1 data elements were not included as part of the Abbreviated Use Case. The group will review these updates during the FTF session on 6/15.
ONC_PH_RequiredFieldsinELR251_DRAFT_v0.1.xls
ONC_PH_RequiredFieldsinELR251_DRAFT_v0.2.xls
ONC_PH_RequiredFieldsinELR251_DRAFT_v0.3.xls
Closed
This workbook lists out the required data elements from the ELR guide and the usage codes and was leveraged to develop the Abbreviated Use Case.
HL7 V2.5.1 Implementation Guide-LRI Matrix Including Public Health
Closed
Displays the three HL7 guides and highlights the variance between them.

Reference Materials

Date
Reference Description
5/4
Pathology and Radiology laboratory information systems matrix
5/13
Appendix C-Common Core Data Elements (2011) Provided by CSTE.

Meeting Notes/Agenda

Meeting Date
Agenda/Presentation
Minutes
April 27, 2011
04/27 Agenda
04/27 Meeting Minutes
May 4, 2011
05/04 Agenda
05/04 Meeting Minutes
May 11, 2011
05/11 Agenda
05/11 Meeting Minutes
May 18, 2011
05/18 Agenda
05/18 Meeting Minutes
May 25, 2011
05/25 Agenda
05/25 Meeting Minutes
June 1, 2011
06/01 Agenda
06/01 Meeting Minutes
June 8, 2011
06/08 Agenda
06/08 Meeting Minutes
June 15, 2011
None
06/15 Meeting Minutes

Workgroup Members

Workgroup Chair: Riki Merrick, iConnect Consulting and Anna Orlova, Johns Hopkins School of Public Health
ONC Representative: Jitin Asnaani
Mark Marostica <mmarostica@atlasdev.com>
Name
Organization
Contact Info
Roles
Jitin Asnaani
ONC
jitin.asnaani@hhs.gov
ONC Representative
Erik Pupo
ONC Contractor
erpupo@deloitte.com
Support Lead
Nikolay Lipskiy
CDC, OSELS
dgz1@cdc.gov
Committed Member
Krishna Murali Brahmandam
Proheamon, Inc.
krishna@proheamon.com
Committed Member
Austin Kreisler
SAIC
austin.j.kreisler@saic.com
Committed Member
Ken McCaslin
Quest Diagnostics
Kenneth.h.mccaslin@questdiagnostics.com
Committed Member
Nagesh Bashyam
ONC Contractor
nbashy01@harris.com
Architecture Support
Robert Lutolf
Gensa Corporation
lutolfr@gensa.com
Committed Member
Andrea Pitkus
CAP/LIC
apitkus@cap.org
Participant
Riki Merrick
iConnect Consulting
rmerrick@iconnectconsulting.com
Committed Member
Freida Hall
Quest Diagnostics
Freida.X.Hall@QuestDiagnostics.com
Committed Member
Neelima Chennamaraja
Harris
nchennam@harris.com
Committed Member
Virginia Sturmfels
Quest Diagnostics, Inc.
virginia.a.sturmfels@questdiagnostics.com
Committed Member
Kosta Makrodimitris
USFDA, FHIMS
kosta.makrodimitris@fda.hhs.gov
Participant
John Roberts
TN Dept of Health
john.a.roberts@tn.gov
Participant
Rob Hunter
Providence Medical Group
rhunter@provmedgroup.com
Participant
Bob Yencha
ONC Contractor
bob.yencha@lantanagroup.com
SME
Ken Gerlach
CDC
kbg4@cdc.gov
Participant
Kate Hamilton
ONC Contractor
kate.hamilton@lantanagroup.com
Support
Sri Koka
Techsant Technologies LLC
Sri.Koka@techsant.com
Committed Member
Andrew Splitz
S&P Consultants, Inc
asplitz@spconinc.com
Participant
Xiaohui Zhang
Scientific Technologies Corp.
xiaohuizhang@stchome.com
Committed Member
Mark Marostica
Atlas Public Health
mmarostica@atlasdev.com
Participant
John Odden

john.odden@gmail.com
Participant

Access to Protected Content

Participation in this Initiative will require access to protected content. In support of the S&I Framework, HL7 has established a no-fee license granting participants access to this information.

Click here for step by step directions on how to access protected content.